Happy Birthday to My Love!

Just wanted to say Happy Birthday to Chris, my best friend in the whole world, who I am soooooo blessed to also call my husband :)! I Love You!

Of course I just HAD to steal the idea of a list of things I love, one for each year of his life :). This morning I presented him with a mini album I made containing the list along with romantic photos from our trip to Cape Cod. You can see better photos of the mini album at Scrapbook Ideas. Anyway, here is the list – and I could have gone on for days, so it was tough to narrow it down to just 29, but this is what I came up with:

Birthday Mini Album1. You put God first in your life
2. You are a true servant leader
3. You pray before you decide
4. You make wise choices for us
5. You always make me feel loved
6. You would do anything for me
7. You are so helpful at home
8. You are an excellent father!
9. Your son admires you so much
10. You fill your family with joy
11. You are a very hard worker
12. You live a life of integrity
13. You are honest and trustworthy
14. You excel at everything you do
15. You are respected by everyone
16. You are such a good listener
17. You make me feel safe and secure
18. You love spending time with me
19. You know me better than anyone
20. You know me; yet still love me :)
21. You are my best friend in the world
22. You have been through it all with me
23. You keep getting better with age
24. You refuse to let me feel “down”
25. You know just how to cheer me up
26. You’re the steady one I need to
help me keep my feet on the ground
27. You accomplish all your goals
28. Your salvation means we will
be in heaven together someday
29. You still sweep me off my feet!

7 responses to “Happy Birthday to My Love!

  1. Jana October 9, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    WOW! very impressive! i love how you’re using your creativity to bless others and honor the Lord. and i bet chris LOVED your thoughtful gift. :)

  2. christina October 7, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    what a beautiful project!

  3. Giulia September 27, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Very very nice this mini album!
    Bye from Italy!

  4. Jenny September 27, 2008 at 9:33 am

    SO precious Jess! And I am so impressed with your blog!!! You are so creative. Hope you guys are doing well, haven’t seen you in awhile!

  5. Mom September 19, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    It was so wonderful when Chris gave you his “30 things…” on your birthday. Now you’ve given him a beautiful response with this accordian birthday card. Putting it by a mirror is such a good hint.

    Happy Birthday, Chris!

  6. Dad September 19, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Jess, say Happy Birthday again to Chris for me..

    Boy am I so glad you guys got through your high school years still able to tolerate one another. :-) What wonderful fruit has blossomed from those early years.

  7. Jamie September 19, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Love it! You are such a sweet wife.

    I am totally going to steal this idea. Hope that is ok! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

