Lovely Cape Cod Sunrise

I have been playing around with some more of our vacation photos. I’m beginning to realize that it is going to take many, many blog posts for me to get through them at this rate, lol!! But I am enjoying reliving all of these wonderful moments, so if you don’t mind, I will keep going :). Here are some photos from our first morning at Cape Cod, we took a sunrise walk down to the beach, and pretty much had the whole place to ourselves!

I had lots of fun trying out different photo effects on these, I even added some of Lanne’s cool textures (photos 2 and 5) to a couple of them. Oh, and I have another new scrapbook page from our trip up at Scrapbook Ideas – click here to check it out :)!

5 responses to “Lovely Cape Cod Sunrise

  1. HolleyV February 9, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Stunning photos, Jess!

  2. Jamie September 4, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Love all those beach pictures! Wish I would have had you along with us on our trip last week.

  3. Christi from Charm & Grace August 21, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    Hi Jess! I am so glad to see you back blogging. And as usual, your photos are stunning. Sounds like you had a really nice vacation. Loved the sunset photo… God paints some amazing skies.

    Blessings,
    Christi

  4. luvfromindia August 17, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    love the photos….who clicked them by the way?..the ones where both of you are in the frame..just curious..lol..if it is a tripod with automatic setting camera…dont bother to reply.
    I will be consoled that there are more couples in the world who chug along a tripod wherever they go.
    just today i got to read about the fear of the Lord…thank you for compiling it….
    hugs
    rhoda

    Hi Rhoda!
    LOL, yes, we DO bring our tripod with us lots of times to set up photos of ourselves :)!!! But actually, for this trip we didn’t have our regular tripod with us. But we did have a cool little tripod thing with three little bendy legs that can wrap around things. So we set the shots up by attaching it to a beach chair :)! It did make me a little nervous though, because it wasn’t very tight and I was afraid the camera lens would end up buried in the sand!
    -Jess

  5. Geraldine August 17, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Your photos are beautiful and spectacular! I’ve always wanted to visit Cape Cod, even more so now. Got here via, next blog on WP (they seem to be clicking me through a lot these days!!!) hope you stop by my blog too.

    http://www.mypoeticpath.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

